Time to overhaul goals and plans

This past weekend I picked another planner. It’s a different style than what I’m use to but I think it’ll serve my needs for the next six months to a year. Rather than “make do” or abandon my existing planner, I simply made an adjustment. This is why I am successful at manifesting.

Along with adjusting where I keep track of my plans, I’m making changes to my actual goals. The landscape is different currently from when I first set my goals. I’m willingly improvising.

I remember hearing about a friend of a friend’s life long desire to be an entertainer. Time marched on and the “friend” hadn’t broke into a career of entertainment. They stayed steadfast about their goal. Decades have gone by. I was more curious about what had this “friend” been doing in the interim of chasing their dream. I was told they worked a series of jobs that paid just enough. Relationships were never really fostered because the “friend” didn’t appreciate an opposing opinion about their desire to be an entertainer. My thoughts were that this “friend” was more enchanted with he action of desire rather than anything else.

At some point, our goals may require adjustments. As for my friend’s friend, they weren’t willing to make adjustments. For instance, in order to break into entertainment, they could’ve learned a skill to work behind the scenes. Then, they would have had a possible “in”. The original goal is still paramount, however an adjustment in the plans would have closed the gap to reaching the goal a bit easier.

This year I have been manifesting opportunities to travel. As of late I have plenty of opportunities to travel domestically. Funny thing is, I’ve been craving international travel. I will take the opportunities, as they come, to travel, knowing this shift in desire for traveling abroad can also be met.

Giving up on goals and plans isn’t something Leap Taken will ever advocate. Realistically taking stock and making necessary adjustments to align with your goals, is much more helpful. Understanding, Universal Law, specifically the Law of Rhythm, will change your thinking on this very topic.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑